Author Topic: New Server is now in place  (Read 1258 times)

Offline gbrewster

  • AGOA admin
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Karma: 20
  • Black and Yellow
    • View Profile
    • AGOA!
New Server is now in place
« on: May 25, 2012, 03:07:57 pm »
Just for the people who were wondering, I got a new server, and I'm working on getting it set up for AGOA and the LAN party. It should be cool. It's an IBM x3650 7979 with 17gb of RAM. (I know) and is running VMware esxi 5 on it. We are officially up to date with software and can start rolling out x64 systems to our networks. :D
I am the admin. That is all.

Offline Mad Russian

  • Minecraft Admin
  • Minecraft Admins
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • Building Projects
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2012, 07:02:10 pm »
Nice! And I'm jealous of your RAM...
If you need anything Minecraft (server) related. Ask this guy.

Offline gbrewster

  • AGOA admin
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Karma: 20
  • Black and Yellow
    • View Profile
    • AGOA!
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2012, 09:01:29 pm »
I kind of want to up grade it to 48 gb :P
I am the admin. That is all.

Offline Mad Russian

  • Minecraft Admin
  • Minecraft Admins
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • Building Projects
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2012, 09:55:22 pm »
And now your just rubbing it in my face...

Although, my RAM is not to shabby, I have 4GB. I can drag on with my video card, but my processor is s**t though, no joke.
If you need anything Minecraft (server) related. Ask this guy.

Offline gbrewster

  • AGOA admin
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Karma: 20
  • Black and Yellow
    • View Profile
    • AGOA!
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2012, 11:15:17 pm »
The processor on my vm server isn't too great either. Only four cores.
I am the admin. That is all.

Offline Mad Russian

  • Minecraft Admin
  • Minecraft Admins
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • Building Projects
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2012, 03:33:43 am »
Yea, ONLY four cores...
If you need anything Minecraft (server) related. Ask this guy.

Offline gbrewster

  • AGOA admin
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Karma: 20
  • Black and Yellow
    • View Profile
    • AGOA!
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #6 on: May 26, 2012, 12:03:51 pm »
It's not much for like six or seven servers though.
I am the admin. That is all.

Offline Mad Russian

  • Minecraft Admin
  • Minecraft Admins
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • Building Projects
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2012, 01:07:11 pm »
True enough. Did you get to test it out yet?
If you need anything Minecraft (server) related. Ask this guy.

Offline gbrewster

  • AGOA admin
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 412
  • Karma: 20
  • Black and Yellow
    • View Profile
    • AGOA!
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2012, 05:02:11 pm »
I'm migrating off my old one to my new one.
I am the admin. That is all.

Offline Mad Russian

  • Minecraft Admin
  • Minecraft Admins
  • Sr. Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 406
  • Karma: 13
    • View Profile
    • Building Projects
Re: New Server is now in place
« Reply #9 on: May 26, 2012, 07:49:24 pm »
Awesome! Keep us updated!
If you need anything Minecraft (server) related. Ask this guy.